georgia academy of general dentistry officers


Mission Statement

The Mission of the Georgia Academy of General Dentistry (GAGD) is to serve as a constituent of the Academy of General Dentistry (AGD) by providing quality continuing education programs and opportunities for camaraderie in order to deliver the highest level of dental care, and by informing the general public of benefits of good dental care as well as participating in an organized effort to provide meaningful input with regard to legislation governing dentistry.

2016-2017 Officers of the Georgia Academy of General Dentistry

Ken Gilbert, DDS, FAGD


Ricky Lane, DDS, MAGD

President-Elect, Interim CE & Exhibits Chair

Amit Patel, DMD

Vice President

Erin Pickwick, DMD


Phillip Durden, DMD, MAGD

Immediate Past President

John Gale, DMD


Marianna Kovitch, DMD

Board Member At-Large

Usman Sajid, DDS

Board Member At-Large, PACE Approval Chair

Robert Pate, DMD

Board Member At-Large

Travis Watson, DMD, FAGD

Past President Trustee (2019)

John Sieweke, DDS, MAGD

Past President Trustee (2018)

Robert J. McGee, DMD, FAGD

Past President Trustee (2017)

Suvidha Sachdeva, DDS

Membership Chair

Thomas J. Price, DDS, MAGD

Legislative Chair

Carol Wooden, DDS, MAGD

Region Trustee

Dana Brockington, DMD, MAGD

MasterTrack Co-Director

Rebecca Hobbs, DMD, MAGD

MasterTrack Co-Director

Monica Chana, DMD

FellowTrack Co-Chair

Nancy Young, DMD

FellowTrack Co-Chair

Arianna Afshari

Executive Director

Kathryn Stempler

Director of Membership Services

Sally Carter

Director of Communications

Devin Krecl

Account Executive

Have a question?

Contact the GAGD »